Tuesday, March 31, 2009

SUPER SUPER EXCITED!!!

I am super super super excited!! I got a new car!!! I got a 2009 Dodge Caliber!! I absolutely love it!! Sooooo excited. I will take pictures of it hopefully tomorrow. It's raining right now and post them. It is a bright red....did I mention, I absolutely love it and I am super excited!! My first NEW car!!!

Oh yea and both my boys are going to the Final Four!! Super excited about that too!!

GO MSU and UNC!!!!!!!

WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday, March 27, 2009

It's finally FRIDAY!!!

YAY!! It's Friday, but unfortunately I have to work tomorrow but only 9am til hopefully 2pm, but it's whenever it dies down! This is probably my last weekend off then we go to 6 days a week til the end of October:( Crummy hours because it's the summer, but great because of the pay!
Anyways...not much going on here. Waiting for the Sweet 16 to start! My boys...MSU and UNC are still in so of course I will be rooting for them! I am not doing too bad in my bracket...I am 7th out of 10, but many people are in trouble after this round, because they have people winning that are already out, but that has not been taken into the points yet...so I am hoping! Could always use some extra mula!!
I am hopefully getting my new car on Monday! My car took a crap! The seals went out and they want like 900 dollars to fix it and my car is not worth that. It is a 1996 Buick Regal with over 250,000 miles and the only thing that is not new is the engine, so that would be the next thing to go, so instead of spending the money to fix the seals, I am just gonna go get a new one or slightly used one in Battle Creek on Monday! We will see...it may be completely new..you never know til you get there what they have! It's kind of a bummer because I definetely do not want or need a car payment, but what do you do? You have to have a car to get to work!
Other than that not much else is going on...the weather is suppose to be very crummy this weekend. High of 60 degrees today and tomorrow its suppose to be a high of 40 while on Sunday, we are suppose to get snow and then some rain and about an inch of slush, so it will be interesting!

Saturday, March 21, 2009

It's Saturday!!

Well, I am not really sure where to start...there has been a lot going on lately!

First of all, the NCAA basketball tournament started! Super excited! I got in one pool for 5 bucks and I was tied for first place and now I am tied for 5th, but I think that will all change. Some of the people in the pool have teams that lost the last two days going to the Sweet 16 or Elite 8, which in the end will eventually hurt them in points. I am doing fairly well right now, which is good for me! GO MSU & UNC!!!! Even though I have MSU losing losting to Kansas in the Sweet 16, but that is ok! I would perfectly okay with them going on! It would be worth ruining my bracket if they went to the Final Four or the Finals!! As for UNC...I have them winning the whole kit-n-kaboodle! I would LOVE Tyler Hansbrough to win a NCAA ring this year, since he is graduating! He is defintely one of my favorite players in college and defintely would be in the NBA if he decides to enter the draft!

Work...different story...don't even really want to talk about it...it just pisses me off the stunt one of my co-workers pulled! Anyways....

Yesterday, we, Cory and I went for a walk around the field...it was about a mile and a half but it was a lot of up hill and downhill...We ran up a couple of little hills and finished off the walking with a little bit of running to the end of the driveway...let me tell you...I never knew how out of shape I was until I ran and I was huffing and puffing and walking up a hill huffing and puffing! It is soo sad! I use to be in such great shape and I just let me go to crap! Gotta get my butt in gear again! I am going for another walk around the field after a bit and before the tournament starts back up at one! I am excited about working out...need a little push sometimes to get my butt out after work and walking!

My kitties are being lazy as usual...One is sleeping on the couch on a folded up blanket...that is Sunny's favorite spot and the Girls (Baby Girls) is sleeping on one of my side table stands, which of course she pushed everything off first, so she can lay down on it...usually an empty water bottle box is her favorite spot, but the sun is coming through the windows so I think they are enjoying the warmth!

The weather has been half way decent at least until the last couple of days. We had a 70 degree day and a 65 degree day and then it just dropped! It got down into the 20s last night and is only suppose to be a high of 53 degrees today with some wind, so it will be a little cooler than I was hoping!!

Well, I am off to look around on the boards for a little bit and then off to walk and take a shower afterwards!

Saturday, March 7, 2009

It's been a while!

Well, it has defintely been a while since I have been blogging...obviously this is not going so hot for my new year's resolution, my goal was everyday, but I do not get on everyday, so I guess, everyday I am on the computer I will try and blog.

Anyways....the weather was crazy here yesterday and the day before. Thursday, it was 63 degrees and yesterday it was pushing 70 degrees...totally bizarre! Plus it was raining to yesterday and it is suppose to rain the rest of the day I guess here today...kind of a bummer, but that means I can play around on the computer and possibly do some scrapping! I have not really scrapped in a couple weeks and really need to get my butt in gear! I have a lot to do! From my mom and dad's scrapbook, to my scrapbook to invitations!

Today it is raining, the fog has just kicked in to full gear, it is defintely getting thick out. It's only suppose to be like 52 today, which is still pretty decent, but from the looks of the weather, well when I looked yesterday, it was only suppose to be in the 30's come the end of next week...I am thinking we are going to have a couple more weeks of some cold weather...I mean come on...it's Michigan...nothing surprises me here anymore...lol.

My sister and her husband...which I am not even going to get started on, have their reception, which is like a one year anniversary in April this year, because they already paid their holding fee and couldn't get it back, so they are holding a reception/one year anniversary, since her wedding was only like 30 or so people. So, they, Jaime and mom, just got the rest of the invitations out to the families and they are finishing up getting the rest of the center pieces, which are mirrors, candle holders/vases and candles and who knows what else....and the favors, which I do not know what they are doing.

Anyways...things are kinda rough for her right now, she has Connor, who was born in August, so he is about 7 months old, he is such a cutie! Loves the camera and is a mama's boy, since she is the one that takes care of him...touchy subject here...and she is working part time, which is quite a bit, it's still like 30+ hours a week at a doggie day care....yes that's right a doggie day care. She said she lets them out to go the bathroom and to play if it's nice out, they get doggie time outs and only certain dogs play with certain dogs and other dogs cannot be around each other...it's crazy. But between working, the baby, going to school full-time and trying to keep the house up, which she is having problems with, and the wedding/reception..she is getting stressed out, she is crying all the time, pulling away from everyone. We think she may have post-partum, but who knows..she could just totally be stressed out as far as she can go...the husband is not a lot of help...but I better get off that subject..it's touchy and I don't want to upset her too much if she decides to read this.

Anyways...well, I am going to play around on the computer today and possibly do some scrapping since the weather is crummy out!

Hope everyone has a great day!

Sunday, February 22, 2009

Katie Weis Memorial Scholarship Fundraiser

Yesterday, me, my mom and my sister attended the annual Katie Weis Memorial Scholarship Fundraiser where we live. It is their fourth one, but this was our second one we have been to. We scrapbook from 10am til 9pm. They fed us lunch which was Hungry Howies and Little Ceasars pizza. For dinner we had chicken wings, meatballs, little weines in baked beans, potatoes and three different kinds of pies, apple, custard, and lemon meringue. They ended up running out of potatoes and meatballs, so there was not much to choose from. They had all kinds of desserts and snacks like, rice krispies, cookies, chocolate pudding and popcorn. They also had pop, coffee and water available. They had many vendors there as well including Avon, where we got free sample of things, a massage therapists, which we did not do because it was a dollar a minute. There were also a couple little scrapbooking places, including the scrapshack, which she had awesome stickers and embellishments! I ended up buying this box that holds 12x12 paper, it has a cover, handles and file folders. I will have to post a pic of it, once I unpack everything from yesterday. Creative Memories, Pampered Chef, Lia Sophia, Simply....something..can't remember the name, but it was all food, some kind of makeup, she did makeovers and an embosser were all also there.

They had all kinds of things, they had balloon pops, where you pop the balloon, there is a number in it and you get that prize. They also had silent auctions, they had pampered chef, Avon, a basket full of scrapbook goodies, wooden craft things, like a house that has lights in it, a mailbox to sit on your porch and many other cute things. They also did door prizes, we were all given a ticket and they would draw door prizes every hour. They had many Lia Sophia items, many of them retired, Pampered Chef, Avon, 3 free lines from the embosser and all kinds of other goodies. We didn't win any door prizes :( lol.

We got a few pages done, I ended up getting about 20 done, Jaime got about 25 done and mom got like 15 done.

It was nice this year, unlike last year we were able to take our Cricut because there were outlets all over, so mom brought her Cricut Expression and we brought all our cartridges and went to town! It was great!

Unfortuntely, they did not say how much money they made and if anyone was matching anything like last year, where Wal-mart matched what they made for the day.

On another note, the weather is crazy here! It is freezing, snowing non-stop. It started snowing yesterday morning and is still going. It stopped for a little bit while we were scrapbooking, but the wind was terrible! It is bitter cold out!

Thursday, February 5, 2009

A GIVEAWAY!!

I wanted to let you all know about a great giveaway on the Scrappy Joe Store website!
Just click on this link: and follow the directions, they are giving away this awesome kit and pack below:

**A Scrappy Jo Kit -- Basic Grey 6×6 “Bittersweet” paper pad, Basic Grey “BitterSweet” Glazed Brads, Sanford Black Uniball Gel Impact Pen, Heidi Swapp Metallic Chipboard Heart Shapes, KaiserCraft Red Pearls and Petaloo Small Dahlia Box Blends in Pink/Red (retail value over $20)

**February's Scrappy Jo Scrappy Pack -- 4 12×12 sheets of patterened paper from the KaiserCraft “Flutterby” line (Monarch, Painted Lady, Azure and Flutterby)

**Scrappy Jo Store $10 Certificate!

BONUS: You can also get another 10% off at their website now through February 7th!

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Brrrrrrr.......

It has been sooo cold here lately!! It seems like we are just flying through heat lately!! It is suppose to be pretty cold this weekend and they said below zero near negative ten with the windchill this weekend. *crying*

Not too much going on. Attended a Lia Sophia party at my mom's house on Tuesday, which was a lot of fun...I just love their jewerly. She is getting really good deals for hosting the party and how much everyone bought and with all the orders that were placed...She is super excited as well about all the goodies she got and will get!

Duke lost last night, Wednesday, to Wake Forest!! YAY!! I use to be a huge Duke fan and than I could not watch them this year. They got away with murder on the court compared to what they were calling on the other team. A hand check for the other team and Duke would pretty much clobber someone and not get called..it's ridiculous. So I am glad that they will lose their number 1 ranking! I am a HUGE UNC fan...always have been and always will be. I am a HUGE MSU fan also who is ranked 9th right now. I am watching them play Iowa right now and they are doing pretty good. They are up 8-0 right now with 16:30 left in the first half. I just love MSU!! Everyone in my family is a U of M fan, which it is fun to watch sports with them!

Work is going alright...It is frustrating. The boss/owner is negative right now because of the economy and everyone losing their jobs, which I can understand. But it just gets old and ticks me off. I am not going to go into anymore, because it is a sore subject for me and will just tick me off even more about work. I have much to say, but probably better not too!!

I posted a bunch of 12x12 layouts on the 2peas website that was done for my sister's wedding in April of 2008, which she is going to put on display at her reception in April of this year...long story there. But I got to wear my bridesmaid dress more than once! LOL. The 12x12 layouts were part of the upload 20 projects for $20 deal on 2peas, which was a huge thing and still is going on until the end of the month, I bleieve. You should all check out the board, it is a great board, has some downfalls when it comes to flaming people on their for their opinions, on their NSBR board, which has nothing to do with scrapbooking, it is the board that you talk about everything else on, but you will have that on every board.

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

No Work & The Sun Is Out!!

Well, I have the day off of work today!! YIPEE!!! Soooo....We are just enjoying the day INSIDE...lol...since it's like 17 degrees out and only feels like 2 degrees. The coldness gets kind of depressing sometimes...but the sun is out today! So I am totally excited about that as well!

Last night we, me, Cory, Mike and Shanna, all went down to Auburn to go out to eat for Mike's birthday, which is actually today, at B-dubs (Buffalo Wild Wings). It was good, but man they are getting expensive and their alcoholic drinks sucked! Cory and Mike did long islands and they were just pure sweet and sour and it was suppose to be their top shelf drinks...yea I don't think so...my margarita had more liquor in it than their long islands...lol It was a lot of fun though! We probably go out to eat at least once a week together!

Not much else going on today...thinking about pulling out the scrapbooking stuff, but not really sure right now. I am still browsing the internet and talking on all the boards yet.

Cory is playing video games...he's on layoff again this week. We just got the PS3 hooked up the internet and for Mike's birthday we bought him a headset for the PS3 so him and Cory can talk crap to one another while they play online together....it is actually pretty funny to listen to!! It is great entertainment! They are all excited about us getting it hooked up to the internet finally because now they don't have to drive to one another's house all the time to talk and play video games, they can play video games and talk over the headsets. It's kind of nice actually!

I am hoping to actually get some layouts posted on this blog, but it's just getting them done and uploaded to the computer that is kind of time consuming sometimes!

We ended up getting a new computer Saturday at Circuit City, since they are going out of business, we got 10 percent off a computer, since both of ours took a crap on us! I love it...We got a 22 inch monitor, flat panel that you can rotate 90 degrees and you can look at it long ways...it's so cool....lol. I just love it..it moves sooo much faster!!

Friday, January 16, 2009

2peas Challenge & Other Ramblings

With the cold weather all over.

What are you doing to stay warm?


Well since it has been freezing here like no other. I just got home from a little scrapbooking get-to-together with my mom and a couple of other ladies and my car said -10 degrees and that is without the windchill!! BRRRRRR!!

Well...lets see....I don't know if I can really say I am staying warm, because I am cold all the time it seems like! I am in usually socks, slippers, flannel pajama pants and shirt and if that's not warm enough, I throw on a fleexe pullover and grab our huge comforter and wrap up in that! It just takes a lot right now to stay warm in this weather!! They said with the windchill tonight it was suppose to be like 35 below!!! CRAZY!!! As for staying warm once I leave the house, as long as I am in the new car...since my has no heat most of the time :( I crank the heater on high with the hottest heat and usually run it the entire time I am in the car...lol

Tonight, we did a get together at one of the girl's house that my mom goes to church with. There was me and my mom and three other ladies and some kids. It was nice, we scrapped from 6pm til 10pm. There is usually always more talking than scrapping, but we like to say we put the effort in when we get together...LOL I officially only got 4 pages done, but I also did not take most of my stuff...I literally walked out the door without any paper, luckily my mom brought hers!! LOL

Well, I hope everyone has a great night and that everyone stays warm!! I am actually going to browse the boards for a little more and than I am off to bed where I can stay warm!! LOL

Thursday, January 8, 2009

2peas Daily Challenge

Make a list of five ways you've changed in the last five years.

Oh lets see...in the last five years I have changed by, well there is more than five:
1.) Being more open about my feelings
2.) Taking less crap from people
3.) Gotten heavier (fatter)
4.) Spend less...somehow...lol
5.) I listen better to people, even when I don't want to before I speak
6.) Less patience when it comes to things, such as dealing with stores or businesses on the phones that keep putting you on hold and transferring you
7.) A little bit more attitude than I use to have and I think that is because I am not doing what I want to be doing, career wise, which is teaching!

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

2peas Challenge

Are you involved in any clubs or extra-curricular activities?

I am involved in extra-curricular activities. I play co-ed volleyball at our local recreation center and up til Monday, I played women's volleyball at the rec center. The only reason I quit that, was because I am the manager or coach of our co-ed team and we got our schedule before Christmas, so I called everyone that Monday after Christmas, so I wouldn't interrupt any family things and let everyone know we were playing that upcoming Sunday, which everyone was thankful for the heads up that far in advance.
Well, my women's team did not call me until 4:30 Monday and I guess our game was at 7pm...now that does not fly with me and since I did not hear from them before I went to the rec center. (If I wanted my 30 bucks back,...yeah...30 bucks to play volleyball...i had to go that day, which was the last day, and tell them I was not playing). So, I went into the rec and told them that I needed taken off my women's team roster. Well, I have yet to tell them that I am not playing with them...I know that is not right...but the end of the fall season, did not end very well for me...we had 2 games right around Thanksgiving and we were out of town for both of those, so I said I would not be there...well they were kind of *itchy about it.

OTher than that I use to play women's softball and co-ed softball, but co-ed softball there were too many problems with other teams and as for the women's..it was hard getting a full team there every week, so it wasn't worth the money!

Sunday, January 4, 2009

I love the weekends because.......

I love the weekends because it is my time. I don't have to go to work and listen to others telling me what to do or plainly just going to work! I can sit at home, watch TV, scrap, play on the computer, play video games, read, clean, and go wherever, whenever and not after I get out of work at 5 and it is almost dark.

I love the weekends because I get to stay up late, get up late or early, since on days I have nothing going on I am up early! On the weekends, I can get stay in my pajamas all day, I can shower anytime during the day or not shower at all...lol.

I love the weekends because I can wear sweatpants and a t-shirt with slippers and not care how I look and just be comfortable all day! I also do not have to put make-up on or do my hair up, I can just throw it up in a clip or a pony tail.

I love the weekends because I have more time to make a nicer meal and I can take my time making it, rather than during the week, getting home and rushing to get a meal done before it gets too late. I can lay on my couch with a blanket and a book and just read all day or just lay on the couch with a blanket and watch TV all day.

I just love the weekends because there is rarely a schedule to follow!

Well, unfortunately my 18 day weekend is coming to an end :( I go back to work on Tuesday. Even though it is only a four day week with a three day weekend, that will not last long, soon I will be at six days a week and getting out anywhere between 5 and 6 and only having Sunday off! But, oh well it is good money.

I JUST LOVE WEEKENDS!!!

Saturday, January 3, 2009

Free 365 Project Kit....

I wanted to let everyone know that Happy Daisy, who is also a member of 2peas in a Bucket scrapbooking website (Polygirl), is giving away a free 365 project kit. Just go to her website: HAPPY DAISY and sign up to become a follower of her website for one chance to win and there is another way to get your name put into the drawing, for two chances for this marvelous project kit. Please go to her blog (listed above) and follow the guidelines to win a free kit!

GOOD LUCK TO ALL!!!

Friday, January 2, 2009

Getting there....Slowly, but Surely!!

Well, I am getting there, slowly, but surely on my mom and dad's scrapbook. I have the Early Years, which is 1967 to 1983 completely done! That I am excited about! It is a long long lloonngg process to get this scrapbook done! I figure only 26 more years to go, which includes 2009!

Last night we watched the Capital One Bowl because my Spartans were playing, well I should say we flipped back and forth, but they lost :( Darn Spartans. I thought they were doing good for a while and then we flip back and they are all of a sudden losing, I am like what in the world are you boys doing? LOL. Oh well, they lost, at least they went to a bowl game!

We then watched, I mean flipped back and forth to the Rose Bowl game. This one was kind of a toughy for me, because I love USC, but I like the Big Ten also, well most of the Big Ten, I have some problems routing for Michigan and Ohio State! lol. But, I am glad to see that USC won the Rose Bowl, Penn State looked good for a while, but then all of a sudden just dropped and then the fourth quarter they started turning it back on, but it was only like the last couple of minutes and it was a little too late. The Rose Bowl, in my opinion, was not at all interesting. I like games that are close in scores and both teams are doing something, I am not a fan of lopsided games, unless it is Michigan or Ohio State losing...LMAO!!

Well, not much else going on today. Mom and my sister and probably her son, Connor, are going shopping and wanted me to go, but we just do not have the money to go shopping. We just put a bid in on a house and are waiting to hear from our realtor to see if our offer went through, which I really hope it did!!

Thursday, January 1, 2009

2peas Challenge

I am doing the 2peas daily blogging questions and today it was how did you bring in the new year?

Well, let me just tell you, we did nothing exciting!! Took a three hour nap and woke up at 8pm. I scrapped book until about 2am this morning. We watched the ball drop in Times Square at midnight and then we flipped to another channel to watch some Robbie guy, cannot think of his last name jump in Paris Las Vegas. He jumped ten stories or 99.90 feet or something like that UP, not down, but UP! Then he had to drop five stories down or something like that to get back down off the building. He had no problems going up the ramp onto the top of the building, but the drop down was a little more frightening! We thought he was going to dump it, because he came out a little too far when he hit the ramp and kind of leaned, but somehow managed to pull the bike back and land safely..it was crazy! They did show his hand though, he had a nice gash and looked like he broke his hand.

I admire the guy for taking the risks and everything and I understand that this is what he wants to do, but before he jumped they went through the list of broken, seperated and fractured things he has done....Yeah, let me tell you CRAZY!!! He has had sooo many things broken, fractured and everything else. If I was the man's mother, I would be a total reck, knowing that my child jumps off and up on top of buildings and has broken just about everything in his body that is possible and the fact that everytime he decides to jump could be his last! Oh and the same goes for the fiance of his, which I think is a little ditzy, but that is just me, she seemed kind of scattered brain, but she also was a nervous reck also, which probably made her not thinking right, because I was not at all following what she had to say, but that is me....many other people may think differently about her...but anyways...

So, it was a very uneventful night. I got eight pages scrapped from midnight to two. Which is not bad, but not great either in my mind.

Today, we are just sitting around, it is very cold out and the wind is picking up. We are watching the bowl games and Bones and I am scrapbooking and he is playing video games, so we are flipping back and forth between the video games, football games and Bones. Kind of annoying, but it works!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Wednesday, December 31, 2008

New Year's Eve

Not much going on for New Year's here. Just sitting around the house, scrapbooking, playing video games and watching football and other TV shows.

It kind of sucks not doing anything for New Year's anymore, but I am not much into the bar scene and the couple we spend most of our time with are playing poker and we are not poker people at all. I suck at poker, I honestly have no clue on how to really play, I just wing it and am like oh this looks like a good hand and then it ends up pretty much doing me no good!

I have been a scrapping machine this past week. I got over 60 pages done and am still going. I am working on my mom and dad's scrapbook for them and would like to have it done before their 30th anniversary, which is in 3 years, but that may be pushing it! So, they may have to wait until their 35th, but we will wait and see!

Okay...so I updated my New Year's Resolutions...I should say I just cut back on some of them, because there were sooo many.

1.) Keep in touch with everything at least once every other week, if not every week by email
2.) Blog everyday. (I really dropped blogging for some reason and I would like to get back into it!)
3.) Finishing my mom and dad's scrapbook
4.) Catch up mine and Cory's scrapbook
5.) Loose weight, by eating healthier, exercising everyday & no pop or energy drinks
6.) Spend less!!!!
7.) Do more pages this upcoming here than I did this year

Okay, so I went from 16 New Year's Resolutions to 7, which I cut to less than half of what I had!! Yipee!! Guarantee, I have loose weight, with three other resolutions...lol....oh well...it works!

I HOPE EVERYONE HAS A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR & PLEASE BE SAFE!

Monday, December 29, 2008

The Weekend

Our weekend, well I should say starting at 5am Sunday morning and going to 9pm tonight, Monday...so not really a weekend.

We, Cory and I, left at 5am Sunday morning with my dad and brother to go see my aunt and uncle that live down near Columbus. So 5am rolls around and we are on our way! We get there...oh...about 9:30 or so....the best part on the way down, was dad getting pulled over by the Ohio State Police...lol. Me, my brother and Cory were all sleeping and I woke up, because I felt like we were not moving and asked him what was going on....well in Ohio it is only 65mph on the highways....which sucks by way! I know I went to school in Ohio for 4 years and 65 seems so slow compared to what I drive in Michigan...lol...well dad was keeping up with these other two cards I guess and he got clocked at 78 in a 65....not so hot in my mind, well he got off with a warning, because he has had a clean driving record that last couple of years! I gave him crap all weekend about it, because they still give me crap about my citation...not a ticket...my citation, which still cost me 100 dollars....Anyways...

We got to my aunt and uncles and sat down and has some lunch with them and just kind of grazed the rest of the day until we ate at about 5. We just kind of sat around and talked with the aunt and uncle, played some video games on the Wii and dad took a little nap, since he drove all the way, while the rest of us slept.

After dinner we cleaned up and sat around and talked some more and then we got the six of us together and played "Apples to Apples." Let me tell you...this is the greatest game ever, I think! We get laughing sooo hard. We have a copy, well my mom and dad do, and my aunt and uncle went and bought a copy for 10 dollars at Target! I really want the game and thinking I will buy it next time I see it for 10 dollars. Anyhow...it was sooo much fun...we play it everytime we go down there and we always end up having so many good laughs! We played that for a couple of hours! Time flies when you're havin fun!

So, today, we didn't do much and then we ran into Columbus and the Eastland mall....We also went to this JCPenney Outlet store, that is nothing but furniture! They are anywhere between 50 and 90 percent off! I found soo many things that I wanted for a house! Some of the things you had to watch the price on, which is normal anywhere....it is suppose to be like a scratch and dent type of place, but many of things look really good. They had one dresser that was missing a drawer and it was 80 percent off the current price and they had the same dresser with all the doors and it was only half off...so you kinda gotta watch it, but we found some things we like and we may eventually go back and get them sooner rather than later, if we can get some extra money!

We just got back home about 9pm. It was a pretty good trip. I miss my aunt and uncle very much, they are great! I have so much fun when we go down there, they are just so far away is what sucks!

My aunt goes back in for test on the 9th of January to see if they got all the cancer out and if not she starts chemo on the 16th of January, which the doctor's said that if the tests show that the cancer is technically gone, they may have her do chemo anyways. They said that she is not technically cancer free until she has negative tests every 3 to 4 months for the next 3 to 5 years. So she defintely still has a ways to go, but she is doing well! She is much happier about the chemo treatments this time around if she has to have them, because the last time she had chemo she was on it 24/7. She had a bag or something that was attached to her all the time and this chemo will be once every 3 weeks, which she likes, because she hated the 24/7 chemo treatments.

Other than that, she is doing great. She still gets a little tired, she can't eat whatever she wants, she has to be careful, which stinks for her, because the stuff she cannot eat, like veggies and crackers, because they are soo rough on the throat, she had asphogus cancer, those kinds of foods she loved the most!

But, I am always thinking about her and hoping and praying that she gets better and stronger everyday!

Saturday, December 27, 2008

Saturday...another Christmas party today!

We had Cory's mom's side of the family Christmas party today. There was defintely quite a few people there! We did white elephant gifts, which some were really nice and others were funny! We went around three times and their was 25 of us that were in it. The kids had their own gifts. We ended up with a little pocket knife, Mary Kay lotions and the little socks that have each toe seperated, some old fashioned kleenex box holder, which Cory liked for some reason?! A little cinnamon bun candle, a picture frame and a little notebook of paper with a pen. There were all kinds of different goodies being passed around and traded for. Cookies, peanuts, a transformer and a little grill, kind of like a George Foreman grill. There were a bunch of things also that weren't traded for...lol like a Simpson puzzle, some wooded lady that you put trash bags in and you pull out from the bottom...it looks worse than it sounds! LMAO. We all got a kick out of that. There was also chia pets, work gloves, finger puppets and christmas ornament candle sets. It was a lot of fun, we got many many laughs out of it!

Okay, the weather today...CRAZY!! It was like 60 degrees today, all our snow and ice is gone. It is suppose to rain some more tonight and have high winds! We have the high winds and it was starting to sprinkle when we got home! This darn Michigan weather!! I am fine with the snow right now because it is winter...this 60 degree day really messes me up...lol.

So I ran to town really quick to pick up a few things before going to the party, because I needed baked beans and things for a green bean casserole, well....it was crazy out in the stores, because no one was out yesterday, because it was soooo crummy yesterday. Everything was a sheet of ice yesterday...I about went in the ditch four times from when I got off the highway and got home and it's only like three to five miles. It was nuts. I tried to run in to town and grab a few things from the day after Christmas and a two hour trip turned into a four hour trip. I left and got at Wal-mart when they opened at 6am and grabbed some wrapping paper, some ribbon, a wrapping paper box, which the paper rolls don't even fit in because they are too tall...go figure....a video game that Cory wanted and a few other little things. Well when I got out it started to rain a little bit, no biggie right...so I ran to Meijer really quick and me being stupid locked my car and couldn't get back into it! My driver door takes a different key to unlock because I got hit and had to put in a new door, well my key works for the passenger side and it unlocked, but wouldn't open! So, I called my parents because they thought the door was frozen because it was freezing rain and everything, I mean EVERYTHING, was just a solid sheet of ice now! So, I had an automatic unlock pad for my car and I haven't used it in forever, because I do not usually lock my doors, that was the brain fart of the day! So, I run back into Meijer to see if they had any batteries for the keypad...nope, of course out of the ones I needed! Day is going great!! LOL So, I called mom and dad and told them to come up and they ran me to Wal-mart to grab some batteries for the keypad and what do you know....IT WORKED!!! Come to find out the latch for the door was sticking and wouldn't budge for some unknown reason!

So, I told myself I am no longer shopping at Meijer, because obviously nothing comes good from that place! Couldn't get my door open, it was freezing rain, they had no batteries for my keypad! Yeah defintely done with them....PLUS...Cory works for a Wal-mart Distribution Center, so I would rather buy from Wal-Mart anyways and keep him in business!

Friday, December 26, 2008

Christmas!!

Christmas was great!! We had Christmas here first, then we went to my mom and dad's and then to my mom's side of the family.

I was up early, finishing wrapping a couple of gifts for the dog and for my sister's husband, since I had to idea how to wrap a gas can...lol. I got Cory out of bed and we did gifts. I gave him the new Norelco razor, a bluetooth earpiece for his phone, more memory for his phone and so he can put music on his phone, a bag of candy, some underwear, which were too big...my bad!! I also gave him Lucky # Slevin DVD, 21 DVD, Leatherheads DVD and Burn After Reading DVD. I also got him a USC sweatshirt, 2 long sleeve black shirts and a gift card to one of the local car washes.

He surprised me with gifts, because he was not suppose to get my anything. He already got me something, but it is not in yet. It was a special order thing and it was suppose to be in in two weeks and it has almost been a month. :(

But, he got me the Aerosmith guitar hero for the Wii...video games never get old to me because I do not play them that often...lol. I also got an ice tea maker and a juicer, which I was totally excited about! He also got me an authentic Brandon Inge jersey, who plays for the Detroit Tigers! My favorite player!! Even more excited!!

After we did gifts, we got around and headed over to my parents house for brunch! It was delicious. We had waffles, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and eggs.

After brunch we did gifts. In our stockings from "Santa" we got a bag of Reese's peanut butter cups, a heavy duty ice cream scooper, some other chocolate. We always get an orange and a pear or apple, which we got a pear this year in the bottom of our stockings. Cory got oil for his weedwacker. I also got the Princess Diaries I & II and some dish towels. I think that is it for the stockings from what I can remember...lol. AS for gifts, I got the Stretch You Imagination cricut cartridge, a cricut tool kit and the cricut toolbox, which I was also very excited about! I got some really soft socks and a new pair of jeans. I got a bunch of movies, Sleeping Beauty, Peter Pan, the old version of The Parent Trap, Calamity Jane and Heavyweights. I also got some waterproof boots, some tea bags for the ice tea maker mom also bought me, which she is going to take back and get me a hand mixer hopefully. I think that is it...lol.

Cory got some DVD's as well...he got The Guardian, O brother, Where Art Thou and National Treasure II. He also got his annual Cinnamon candles that he gets...lol. He got a battery charge, some work lights that are little and sit on the floor, a floor jack, some shorts and a PS3 dual shock controller and I think that is it for him....lol

Mom got the new Cricut Expression, I gave her a bunch of paper and other scrapbooking supplies. She also got a Radio/Alarm clock from all of us and dad gave her some things from him as well. We got dad a MP3 player with an arm band so he can ride his bike and list to music rather than an ol' skool CD disc player that he says keeps falling out of his pocket...lol. We gave Aaron a MSU shirt, which he is a U of M and Notre Dame fan, but I am a MSU fan and they go to MSU games, so I thought he could support the green and white! LOL. We also gave him Larry the Cable Guy Health Inspector DVD. He is 14 and is into all that farting and burping crap and loves that movie! Hoping he grows out of that someday, but being a boy, I doubt it...lol.

We got Jaime a bunch of paper for scrapbooking and supplies. I also made her an 8x8 album from her baby shower that was in May and I also made her recipes and dividers for the recipe box I gave her! Her little boy, Connor, my godson, we got a few t-shirts for. They are a little bigger like 2T and 3T, but she said they had a lot of little baby clothes, not a lot of clothes above 12 months. As for the hubby, wegave him a gas can.

Overall, Christmas was great! The weather was decent. A few patches of black ice on the way to the grandparents and home, but it was great seeing everyone and spending time with them. I just love the holidays!!

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Christmas Eve

Not too much going on today. I got up at 5am to see Cory off to work. Then I started catching up on my ER's and Army Wives shows, since I have not watched them in forever. I just record them and watch them whenever I feel like it...lol.

Then I met my dad in town for breakfast and then we ran to Wal-mart and Meijer for a couple of things for brunch tomorrow and a few last minute things. What a mad house the stores were!! PLUS...it was raining on top of that, so all the carts were wet, the floors were wet, my feet were wet...it was just a crummy weather day and we are suppose to get some snow tonight/tomorrow.

After spending a couple of hours with dad, which he needed, he seemed kind of down lately. He just got over having food poisoning, his work computer crashed, so he can't use his USB slots, which means no printer or anything like that, which is extremely important for him to have, since he prints sooo much stuff off for work. But, he just seemed down lately. Mom doesn't know why, she noticed it too..you can tell in his voice and the way he looks sometimes. But I had a fun time with him today. We sat and talked over eggs and toast then we went around Wal-mart and Meijer for a little bit.

But after spending a couple of hours with dad.....I came home and watched a couple more of my ER's, played around on the computer and just relaxed.